Project Updates

A lot has been going on across several projects. If you’ve been paying attention, some of this you’ve heard before. Other bits of information on this list I’ve putting out here for the first time. These projects span literature, film,  and comic books. I’m not going to list a lot of detail here yet. That will need to wait until things have been signed and are official on some of these points. However, what I can say right now is:

– I am co-owner of a publisher company, with my fiancée Desirée Lee. She’s a best-selling, critically-acclaimed paranormal author. Our publishing company is called Umbral Press—www.UmbralPress.com

– I’m in the midst of casting a feature-length, direct-to-DVD thriller movie called “Most Likely To”.

– I’m working on a new novel. It’s a currently untitled sasquatch project. This novel is being adapted from a film project idea that I’ve been playing with for a couple of years now.

– The comic book series, “Wendy Markland: Chronicles Nocturnum”, which is based on my Wendy Markland novels (“Predators or Prey?”, “Necromancer”, and “Vindicated” to date) is still moving forward. Work on Issue #1 is wrapping up, and work in Issue #2 is also beginning.

– “MoonWaith”, which is a TV series/pilot that I’ve been trying to get sold for a few years now is moving forward. Desirée and I began adapting “MoonWraith” as a web-comic several months ago. The project has now caught the interest of a producer. We are in the midst of negotiating Option Agreement terms.

Please keep checking back for future updates!

Scott Harper

www.scottharper.net

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

