I’m Not A Film Producer

From time to time I receive e-mails from people looking to sell screenplays. The vast majority of these messages are aimed at attempting to entice me into optioning/buying/producing the work in question. I’m flattered by these messages. Yet at the same time, they came become annoying. I’m a writer. Yes, some of what I write are scripts. But I’m a writer, not a film producer. When it comes to selling a script, I’m in the same proverbial boat as every other writer of screenplays. I’m sorry, but for those who contact me in the hopes of my producing your work, I’m not the person you need to be talking to. Best of luck to you, however, in finding that right person to pitch your work to.

Scott Harper

www.scottharper.net

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

