“Overthrown”

The short stories I’ve had published in the past are on-line again. Here’s one from years ago, titled “Overthrown“.

“Overthrown” was one of my first science fiction pieces. At the time, it was one of the longest – if not the longest – thing I’d ever written. Looking back, I don’t even remember what inspired “Overthrown” now. I do remember being excited about the concept of writing a story involving robots. I also remember this taking far, far longer to write than it should have, given it’s status and word count as a short story. I just don’t remember why it took such a disproportionate amount of time to write.

Hopefully you all enjoy reading “Overthrown” – be it for the first time, or reading it again for those of you who have been with me for the long haul. Please write and let me know. Hearing from my fans is always a pleasure!

Scott Harper

www.scottharper.net

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

