“Keeper”

The short stories that I’ve had published in the past are all on-line again. Here’s an old one titled “Keeper“. “Keeper” is one of the longer short stories I’ve written. It was one of my earliest attempts at trying my hand at the fantasy genre – an area where most of my published work now resides.

For the past few days, I’ve been talking on and off here about inspiration for work, and where it comes from. I’ve mentioned that I simply don’t recall where the ideas for a lot of my past work came from now. “Keeper” falls into that category. I remember working on it. I remember thinking of some of the various elements I wanted to work into the story – the troll, especially; trolls are the fantasy genre equivalent of hyenas, but I love them! But I don’t remember where the overall story concept came from.

Still, I hope you all enjoy reading – or rereading, as the case may be for those of you who have been supporting my writing career since it first began – this story. Please let me know. I always enjoy hearing from my fans!

Scott Harper

www.scottharper.net

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

