Happy Anniversary, Desirée Lee!

This post is devoted to my wonderful, warm, caring, loving, intelligent, gorgeous wife – Desiree Lee. One year ago today we were married. It was one of the happiest days of my life.

I had all but given up on ever finding the right woman. Desiree and I met several years ago, while we both lived in Florida. I was doing a group book signing, and was one of several authors there. Desiree stopped by to make contact with another author, who was also signing autographs. That’s how Desiree and I first met.

As I’ve told her many times since we became a couple, when I first met her I knew she was someone special. At the time, though, I had no idea whatsoever just how special she would become to me.

After that meeting, we kept in touch, tenuously, and professionally, via social networking sites – MySpace at first, and then Facebook. About three years or so ago we started to get to know each other on a more personal level. Quickly, we discovered that we had a huge amount of things in common beyond the fact that we’re both authors. A relationship soon developed. Before too long, it become glaringly obvious that one of us had to relocate. She was living here in California at the time. So, I packed up, and moved 3,000 miles to be with her. Just over a year after that move, we were married.

Now, here we are at our 1-year anniversary. A full year of being the husband to the most wonderful woman ever to talk this Earth. Thank you, Desiree, for everything. You mean the world to me. I love you more than any words can ever even begin to convey. Trying to express how I feel about you in mere words is inadequate beyond description. I love you, and am so very, very glad to be married to you. Each and ever day I marvel at how incredibly lucky I am.

I love you, Desiree Lee!

Scott Harper

www.scottharper.net

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

