Updated

Recently, I updated the parts of this blog that don’t typically change – the “About” and “My Books” pages.

For the “About” section, not a lot was added, or changed. What material is new, or different, should have been made so long before now. That’s my fault; I’ve simply been so busy with family and work that I’d forgotten it.

The “My Books” section underwent a more radical change. Again, it’s something that ought to have been done long, long before I got to it. As you know, I’m no longer with publishing house who published “Predators or Prey?”, “Necromancer”, “Vindicated”, or “Shadow Castes: Book 1 – Aspects”. Those books are, for now at least, unavailable. They’ve been pulled from the “My Books” page. That same publisher had also picked up my first three books, which I had originally self-published, and released editions of them under their publishing house label, too. Those books were “Winter’s Rite”, “Well Wishes”, and “Gauntlet”. Those editions have likewise been removed from the “My Books” page. However, the original self-published editions – both paperback and e-book – are still there for your convenience.

Hopefully, the existing Wendy Markland novels – “Predators or Prey?”, “Necromancer”, and “Vindicated” – and “Shadow Castes:Book 1 – Aspects” will be re-edited, and released under a different label in the near future. If and when that happens, there will, of course, be new cover art for those books. At such a time, they will be reinstated on the “My Books” page of my blog. Such re-releases would, also, lead to my continuing the Wendy Markland series. I have a plethora of ideas for more books in that series. When we reach that point, Wendy is going to find herself dealing with more than vampires, werewolves, and zombies! Also, the re-release of “Shadow Castes: Book 1 – Aspects” would open the door for my writing the second and third installments of that trilogy. Let me say, for fans of “Shadow Castes: Book 1 – Aspects”, I haven’t forgotten that trilogy. Circumstances have simply taken me away from it for the time being. Book 2 and Book 3 are outlined. If and when Book 1 gets a re-release via another publishing house, the releases of Book 2 and Book 3 will only be a matter of time.

Scott Harper

www.scottharper.net

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

