Thanks For Your Patience

For those fans and readers who are with me solely for my novels, I want to take a moment to thank you for your patience. Lately, I’ve been devoting far, far more time to work on comic book and film projects than I have been devoting to novels. “MoonWraith” is ongoing. Due to that, I need to keep up with my part on it to ensure that a new page is up each and every Monday. “Confluence“, having been launched, need to continue. It will be released bimonthly. That gives me time to work on other things between issues of it, but I still need to make sure my part of each issue of it gets done on time. I’m also working on some screenplay projects. A potential Executive Producer is going over material for “MoonWraith” to decide if he’s interested in adapting the webcomic as a film, or as its originally-intended television series concept. I’m also embarking on a new screenplay project with someone else. See several of my recent posts for what little I’m able and willing to say about that project at the moment.

Still, I am a novelist. I haven’t forgotten that – or those fans who are with me only for my novels. Several novels are in various stages of completion right now. Desiree Lee and I are currently coauthoring several things at once. Not all of those books are fiction. Please keep checking back for information and updates on those as we get closer to publication on them. If and when the four books of mine that are no longer available are re-edited and re-released under a different publishing house, then I’ll be continuing with those series, too. Ideas are also bouncing around for sequels to my award-winning, bestselling novel “Quintana Roo, Yucatan“, and my critically-acclaimed novella “Quagmire Fen“.

Much as I’d like to be working on everything at once, there simply isn’t time. And, besides work, I have a wife and a 13-month-old child. Our daughter alone is a full-time job! Rest assured, though, that I haven’t forgotten that I’m a novelist. Thank you all again for your on-going patience during this stretch between books. There will be more novels – many, many more, I hope. It’s just a matter of time.

Scott Harper

www.scottharper.net

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

