Tulpa

Recently, I read an article on the topic of Tulpas. I’d heard of these beings, or creatures before. However, my knowledge of them is very limited – something I’m loathe to admit as I’m a bestselling, award-winning paranormal author. My very limited awareness of Tulpas is of them as a threat. For those who are 100% unfamiliar with them, the word is Tibetan. A Tulpa itself is a creature created, and brought into being, by sheer mental effort. Apparently, these beings can take on whatever form their creator gives them.

I’m somewhat familiar with the concept of thought-forms. I use a variation of thought-form energy construction to explain werewolf transformations in my Wendy Markland books (those are currently unavailable; hopefully that will be remedied soon) and my “Shadow Castes” trilogy (Book 1 of which has been published, but is also currently unavailable). I’d imagine that Tulpas are a great deal like the thought-forms I’ve read about several times in the past.

The article I referred to earlier made me realize how big of an interest there is in Tulpas right now. You can read that article here. I had no idea there were so many people interested in the subject. I find the mental health aspects discussed in that article fascinating. Yet, given my own past paranormal experiences, I’m unable to write off the whole concept of Tulpas – even the more outlandish ones talked about in that article – as fiction, fantasy, or folly. I grew up in a haunted house. I’ve seen other ghosts. Desirée Lee and I recently bought a haunted house. Over the years I’d witnessed a variety of other supernatural beings and events that I’m not going to go into detail about here in this post. But, based on my own first-hand experiences, I can’t simply dismiss the concept of Tulpas as easily as most people might.

I’d love to hear from people involved in the Tulpa subculture. “Tulpamancer” is the term for those who create them, I learned from that article. It’s a word I don’t recall ever having heard of before. I love to learn new things. This subject has caught my interest. I’d like to know more about it. So, this is an open invite for Tulpamancers to get in touch with me via the “Contact” form on my webpage. Please do so. Please help educate me on the subject of Tulpas and Tulpa creation.

Scott Harper

www.scottharper.net

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment