Happy International Talk Like A Pirate Day!

Before Desirée Lee first mentioned  International Talk Like A Pirate Day to me a few years ago, I had never heard of it. Honestly, when she first brought it up, I thought she was joking. Even when I realized that she wasn’t, part of me still had trouble taking the concept seriously. Once the concept finally became fully accepted by my brain, I still found it hard to believe.

Now, though, with a few years to get used to the idea, I’ve gotten more into it. While I don’t dress up as a pirate for the day, I will toss out the occasional “Arrr!” or make the odd comment about booty – typically of a flirtatious innuendo-style toward Desirée. Ahem… I want us to get the entire “Pirates of the Caribbean” series on Blu-Ray, and marathon them for Talk Like A Pirate Day. My plan had been to do so for this year – get them, at least; there won’t be time in the schedule here on September 19th to watch that many films in one day. However, upon learning that a new installment in that film series is underway, I’ve held off on buying the series. I’m thinking a nice Blu-Ray box set containing all of the films would be good.

Anyway, I wanted to wish all of my fans and readers a happy and safe Talk Like A Pirate Day.

And, this is also a great time to get another plug in for the incredible work of Mr. Tom Smith. As I’ve mentioned in a recent blog post, Desirée and I may well be working with Tom Smith on a project in the fairly near future. Both of us love his work. One song of his is very pertinent to today. That song is, of course, “Talk Like A Pirate Day“. Click the link. Listen to the song. Enjoy. Laugh. Repeat.

Happy Talk Like A Pirate Day, everyone!

Scott Harper

www.scottharper.net

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

