Blessed Mabon

Mabon

Not all of my fans, readers, and followers are pagan. Not all of my pagan readers are Wiccan. Still, I am. Desirée Lee is eclectic pagan, rather than Wiccan specifically. She also recognizes Mabon as a special day.

For those of you who aren’t familiar with this important pagan holiday, please allow me to take a moment to explain it. Mabon is the Autumnal Equinox. Today, the daylight hours, and the nighttime hours, are equal. After today, for the next several months, the days will grow shorter, and the nights will grow longer. In our belief system, today is commonly know as Mabon. We view it as a Thanksgiving holiday. This is the day for harvest celebrations.

While not everyone celebrates today as a special day, many of us do. I wish everyone – my fans and readers, and people who have never heard of me or my work, regardless of their belief system – a good day today. No matter what you’re doing, or what you plan to do today, I wish you a safe, happy, fulfilling day.

Scott Harper

www.scottharper.net

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

