Graves

Vampire-Graves-Found-Poland-665x385

Is it just me, or have a lot of “vampire graves” been discovered recently? As a bestselling, award-winning author of horror, paranormal, and fantasy literature, I keep watch for this kind of news. It was fascinating to me even before I started to write. Now, it’s both personal interest, and work.

Here’s the newest such article of which I’m aware. Where the people buried in those graves vampires? I don’t know. But they do seem to have been treated as such.

Worldwide, there are beliefs of such creatures. Worldwide, there are myths, legends, and stories of them. Worldwide there are things said to ward against them, and/or kill them. Why would this be without some firm, concrete basis for such things?

People sometimes tell me, point blank, that there are no such things as vampires, werewolves, and other such creatures. However, I’ve witnessed too many things firsthand, been told too many other people’s firsthand accounts, and read still too many others, to completely dismiss anything out of hand. You may not believe in the supernatural. But there are more things out there than we know about. Even the things we do know about, I’m sure, are far more complex than anyone realizes. I’m not prepared to simply dismiss them as myth and fiction.

Scott Harper

www.scottharper.net

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

