“Ghostbusters”

Ghostbusters

The above photo was taken by Desirée Lee when we picked up the anniversary Blu-ray releases of “Ghostbusters” and “Ghostbusters II”. Those who know me at all know that “Ghostbusters is my all-time favorite movie. It was released in 1984; I was 9-years-old at the time. From the moment I first saw it, I’ve been a hardcore fan of the “Ghostbusters” franchise.

Mr. Dan Aykroyd has been trying to get “Ghostbusters III” made for years. Now, word is floating around that “Ghostbusters III” will be a reboot, not a sequel. I’m very much not happy with that news. Sadly, we’ll never be able to see the original team together again in a live-action project because of the passing of Mr. Harold Ramis. Still, a passing-of-the-torch story in which one of more of the original Ghostbusters trains a new team or franchise group would have been perfectly acceptable to me. Shortly prior to the news of the reboot, Dan Aykroyd had said that he would like to see an entire “Ghostbusters Universe”, in which we’d see the Ghostbusters pasts, and futures as well. My guess is that the idea for that harkens back to his original concept for the first film, in which we would’ve seen multiple teams of Ghostbusters fighting paranormal creatures in different times, and different dimensions throughout the universe.

Anyway…

I’m an award-winning, bestselling author, as well as a die-hard “Ghostbusters” fan. As such, I would dearly love to be able to work on an official, canon “Ghostbusters” story. If anyone seeing this can make that happen, please get in touch with me. I’d be forever grateful. Working on a “Ghostbusters” project, be it film, TV, comic book, novel, video game, or anything else, would be a nearly lifelong dream come true.

Scott Harper

www.scottharper.net

Leave a Reply

