“Hero Life”

For those of you who missed attending the recent 1st Annual Klamath Library ComicCon, you also missed hearing the little announcement about the new screenplay I’m co-writing. I’ve been pretty much mum on that topic. I broke that silence at the ComicCon. And I’ve deliberately made everyone else wait a few days before posting this here. Why? So the rest of you who are able to do so will, maybe, turn out at future signings I appear at to avoid missing announcements I make at them! Let this be a lesson to you all!

I’m still not saying much, but will post here what I was saying at the ComicCon recently:

1) The new movie is titled “Hero Life”.

2) “Hero Life” is a feature-length script.

3) It’s meant as a live-action film.

4) The main plot revolves around a paranormal superhero.

See? I’ve said before that the new film project is something my fans and readers would expect me to be working on. For those of you who don’t know enough about me and my work, please let me explain that. A lot of my work falls into the paranormal, or supernatural genres. And I’m a huge comic book fan.

Please keep watching this site and blog. I’ll say more about “Hero Life” as I can. Much as I want to blab everything now, I won’t. I don’t want to say too much too soon. The script is expected, contractually, to be wrapped up by the end of next month. As of the writing of this post, I’m waiting to hear from my co-writer on this project. If the current batch of pages that I’ve written meets with his satisfaction, we’re just over sixty pages into the script at this point – over halfway through it.

Scott Harper

www.scottharper.net

  1. November 19th, 2014

Leave a Reply

