ATTN: Warner Bros.

Justice_League

As you all well know by this time, I’m a huge comic book fan. I’m a non-repentant fanboy of the DC Comics Universe ( DCU ). You can’t imagine how thrilled I am right now with the amount of DCU-based television and film projects that are either currently on the air, or in development. We have “Arrow” and “The Flash” on the CW Network, with “iZombie” – a comic book I haven’t read – coming soon. Fox is airing “Gotham”. NBC has “Constantine”. CBS is rumored to have a “Supergirl” series in the works.

Any the movies! We have “Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice” due out in 2016, “Wonder Woman”, “Justice League”, a “Green Lantern” reboot, “The Flash”, “Aquaman”, “Shazam”, and several others in various stages of development right now, too, including new solo Batman and Superman films. I plan to be in the theater for each of those I’ve listed here. I can’t wait!

As a bestselling, award-winning writer of books, comic books and screenplays, and a fan of the DCU, I would love, love, love to work on a DCU-based project. Be it an actual DCU comic book title, a novel based on a character, or a TV or film project. I’ve posted on this blog before regarding a “Green Lantern” sequel, and my desire to work on an “Aquaman” project. I would link back to the “Green Lantern” post, but that was regarding an article I had written for “Nuclear Winter Entertainment” when I was a contributing writer for them. That site is now defunct, and the article linked to in the aforementioned post is, like the rest of the site, gone.

Batman is my primary DCU character. I have story ideas involving him that I’d like to write. Since the launching of DC’s New 52, I’ve become almost as big of an Aquaman fan, too, and want very much to work on an “Aquaman” project. As DC and Warner Bros. don’t seem to have too much faith in that character, maybe they’d be willing to allow me a shot at that?

What do you say, DC Comics, and Warner Bros.? Here I stand, or sit, to be fully truthful – a bestselling, award-winning writer of books, comics, and screenplays, as well as a DCU fan, asking you flat-out to give me a shot at a DCU-based project. Comic? A novel? TV show? Film? Your choice, guys! Please let me hear from you!

Scott Harper

www.scottharper.net

  1. December 4th, 2014

Leave a Reply

