Movie Update

Director_Tool

It’s been a little while since I’ve spoken (or typed, rather!) here regarding “Hero Life”. For those of you who haven’t been paying attention, I say shame on you! But, since you’re here now, all’s well. Right? Right. “Hero Life”, for those who haven’t been paying attention, is my current project. It’s a live-action, feature-length, paranormal, superhero film. “Hero Life” is one of the things that’s taking my time away from novels. For those of you who are awaiting my next book release, I thank you for your patience. After “Hero Life” is written, I’ll be returning to one of the novels-in-progress that are sitting on my plate. Please bear with me just a little while longer.

This first draft of “Hero Life” is nearly finished. The entire film had been outlined before work even began on the script. Working from that outline, I have notes typed up to run through to the ending of the film. Contractually, “Hero Life” is to be done by the end of this month. If I can manage a couple of low-distraction days (distraction-free with a toddler in the house is impossible; I won’t even try to ask for that!) I expect “Hero Life” to be wrapped up well before the end of December.

Scott Harper

www.scottharper.net

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

