“Gauntlet”

Gauntlet Cover

Recently, I started doing a few posts here to promo my novels. I miss writing novels. Screenplays and comic book projects have been taking up the vast majority of my time for the past while. I look forward to a return to novels once my current screenplay project, “Hero Life”, has wrapped up. That should be very soon.

Anyway, I’ve recently done posts here concerning “Quagmire Fen” and “Quintana Roo, Yucatan“. I’m working backward, from my most recently published book to my first. The problem? Yeah, you knew there’d be one! The problem is that the four books that were published between “Gauntlet” and “Quintana Roo, Yucatan” are, for the moment, not available. Hopefully they’ll be re-edited, and re-released under a different publisher in the near future. For now, though? Those four aren’t out.

Which brings me back to “Gauntlet“. It was my third novel.

After stopping a robbery in progress, Elliott Cronholm is approached by someone wishing help him become a costumed vigilante crime-fighter. After refusing, his fiancée is attacked in their home by a stalker. In the wake of the attack, Elliott accepts the role he had been asked to play. While still learning the use of the costume and weapons he has been given, Elliott must track down and stop the first man put on the streets of the city by the same woman – a man with his own warped moral code who relishes killing the criminals he fights, a man who wishes to kill Elliott Cronholm as well, upon learning of Elliott’s new role.

Scott Harper

www.scottharper.net

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

