Newsgroups?

Newsgroups

Once upon a time, newsgroups were a very good promo tool for me. It’s been years since I’ve had free access to any of them. Every time I look for free newsgroup access, I find free trials for sites that charge per-month fees after a few days of signing up. What happened to the good old days of newsgroup access via your Internet hosting service?

Can anyone help me out with this? Does anyone know of a good, 100% free of charge newsgroup access site? I would love to be able to make a return to using newsgroups for promo. Especially now that Desirée Lee and I have the comic projects going. Those being, for those of you who are unaware of them, “MoonWraith” and “Confluence“. Newsgroups used to be a wonderful place for put out promo for such things. If anyone can direct me to a good, free newsgroup site I would be very grateful.

Scott Harper

www.scottharper.net

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

