More Wendy Markland

BlackEyes

A lot of my fans know me best for my Wendy Markland series of novels. Sadly, the three previously published books in that series – “Predators or Prey?”, “Necromancer”, and “Vindicated” – are currently unavailable since I parted ways with the publisher who put those out. I have the rights back on all three of those books. There are plans for those to be re-edited, and released under a different publishing label. It’s a slow process, though. Please be patient; we’ll get there.

Once those three are released again, I fully intend to continue the series. A fourth book is sitting here in rough draft form. Look for it to come along after the original three have been re-released. Once Book 4 is out, I still plan to go further. I have a lot of new material in mind. The comic book series, “Wendy Markland: Chronicles Nocturnum”, is still up in the air. Unfortunately, that project is all but dead at this point. However, there are still faint glimmers of hope from time to time; nothing I’m at liberty to discuss here and now, though. If the comic series doesn’t happen, I’ll have story ideas I planned to do in it to adapt as novels, or short stories, too.

Long story short, I plan to keep working with Wendy Markland for a long time to come. There are plenty of adventures, and misadventures, in store for her. Again, please bear with me. I’m juggling several projects at the moment, one of which is on a deadline. I’ve also embarked on the screenwriting course I posted about recently. Not to mention that I’m a husband, and father, too. Thank you all for your patience, and understanding.

Scott Harper

www.scottharper.net

Leave a Reply

