Hidden

Recently an idea that has been percolating in the back of my mind for two or three years has started to take shape. It has the feeling of something hidden, though. I can sense the idea growing, and taking shape. Yet it’s as if I catch a small glimpse of it from time to time, but never really see it in its entirety. So, I keep mentally running around, trying to catch this idea, or at least get a better look at it. But it continues to allude me.

If I can ever get this idea “captured”, it would be for a new novella. Maybe a novel. I think it would actually work well for a series of novellas, or novels. It’s wait and see for a series at the moment, though. As I said, the core idea is proving to be very elusive.

Scott Harper

www.scottharper.net

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

