Notes

Notes

Not too long ago, I mentioned here that I’ve been mulling over ideas for a new project. Over the past few days, things have really begun to crystallize in my mind on a lot of details for that book. I’ve begun making some notes for it. I even have a title in mind for it! As I’ve said here before, I don’t like to start work on a project without having a title for it. Even if that title changes later on, I like to something in mind to think of a project by. I’m happy to have a title for this one already, and not to be going through a repeat of the long title choosing process that Desirée Lee and I went through on “Hidden Tribe“!

When will I truly begin work on this book? At this point, I have no idea. Sorry. I’m very excited about it. But Desirée and I are still wrapping up “Hidden Tribe”. After that, we’ll be embarking on a new feature-length screenplay. If,that it, things do come together for that as planned and expected. That film will be in collaboration with the very talented musician Mr. Tom Smith. The script will be based on one of Mr. Smith’s songs. Mr. Smith is also interested in scoring the soundtrack for the project. Please keep watching this blog/website for more information on that project if/when it develops.

After that screenplay, I’d very much like to kick off the “Warder” and/or “Ravenesque” series of books or novellas. We still aren’t 100% sure which route we want to take on those. And, of course, we need to keep up with “MoonWraith“, and duties involving our publishing company, Umbral Press. And there are other books I have in the works, plus other things Desirée and I are coauthoring. Most importantly of all, we’re also parents to a wonderful 21-month-old daughter.

So, this new book idea is on the back burner for now. I’ve no idea when I’ll truly begin work on it. But, in way, that’s a good thing. As I continue thinking about it, new ideas come to me. Hopefully this will result in a richer, better read for you – my fans. As I haven’t really even started this book yet, I don’t want to say too much about it. But it will be fantasy – the genre so many of you have joined me on my journey for. Yet it’ll be a type of book I’ve never written before. The characters will be anthropomorphic animals. Yet the book will be for an adult audience. What I have in planned is something I look forward to writing for you, and fully expect to enjoy creating. I hope all of you will be as excited about reading it as I am about writing it.

Scott Harper

www.scottharper.net

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

