MRI #2

Recently I’ve talked a bit here – more than I should, probably! – about my chronic migraines, and depression. These things are still ongoing. I’m still coping with them, doing my best for myself, my family, and all of you – my fans, and readers.

Earlier this week I had a second MRI done. Something turned up on the first one a few weeks ago. The doctor isn’t sure just what, though. It’s a “bright spot” that’s being called “an anomaly”. The MRi earlier this week was to allow the doctor a closer look at it. The “bright spot” could be the cause of the migraines. Or it may have been caused by the migraines. Or it might have nothing whatsoever to do with the migraines. I’m still waiting to hear the results on the newest scan.

In the meantime, work on current projects continues. “Hidden Tribe”, coauthored by myself and my very talented wife Desirée Lee, is still going through edits. I’m working on edits for a book by Eldritch Thorn that is to be published by Umbral Press. Desirée and I are also getting ready to leap into the movie script with Mr. Tom Smith, which will be based on one of Mr. Smith’s fantastic songs. And, of course, we’re keeping up with our hit webcomic, “MoonWraith” during all of this, too.

Scott Harper

www.scottharper.net

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

