New Depression Update

Depression_03

It’s been a while since I’ve mentioned my fight with depression here. I do so from time to time since the depression effects my work – and thereby also touches my fans and readers.

Last week, I had an appointment with our family doctor. Given how I’ve been doing lately, he actually doubled the dosage of the antidepressant he’s had me on the for the past few months. When I first went on the medication, it helped me out a lot. Apparently, my system has gotten used to the dosage, because I was slipping back into worse depression and anxiety once again. Evidently, given what my wife has said, it was happened to a greater extent than I had even been aware of.

As I’ve mentioned on this blog/website before when writing about this topic, I would be very interested in acting as a spokesperson – or in some other way working with – a depression awareness group. I’m a bestselling, award-winning author. I feel that my position as such could and would help bring greater awareness to the problem of depression.

For those of you who have never dealt with depression, it is a problem. Please don’t ever belittle depression, or anyone suffering from it. It is an illness, the same as any other. It isn’t at all easy for those who suffer from it. It isn’t easy for our loves one, either.

Scott Harper

www.scottharper.net

Leave a Reply

