“Paranormal Witness”

Paranormal_Witness

I didn’t start watching the hit SyFy program “Paranormal Witness” until just before its fourth season began to air. I set the DVD to record all episodes of it so I could catch up on what I’ve missed over the prior three seasons. Most episodes that I’ve seen deal with hauntings/ghosts. But not all. I’ve also seen an episode devoted to a very famous UFO sighting/abduction case. And, part of an episode that I watched yesterday was devoted to something of great interest to me – a werewolf case.

Growing up, werewolves terrified me. I could cope easily with anything else – ghosts, vampires, demons, zombies (which I’ve never been much of a fan of) genetic mutants, etc. But werewolves would give me horrible nightmares. Now, I work with my wife on the hit werewolf webcomic “MoonWraith“, and have written some werewolf literature, too. At some point over the years I’ve gone from being horrified of lycanthropy to being fascinated by it.

The “Paranormal Witness” episode in question was Season 2 Episode 10. The first half of it was titled “The Cabin”. It happened in London, Ohio in 1981, or 1982. I grew up in Marysville, Ohio, which is only about half an hour’s drive from London, Ohio. When the events covered in that episode of “Paranormal Witness” took place, I’d have been 6 or 7-years-old. I was never aware of this case until watching that episode of “Paranormal Witness” yesterday. Had I know about those goings-on as a child, I might still be in therapy, given my extreme werewolf phobia while growing up!

Now, as a 40-year-old adult, I find the case of great interest – both on a personal level, and a professional one as a bestselling, award-winning author of horror, and the paranormal. I don’t want to give spoilers of the episode here, and take anything away from “Paranormal Witness”. So I’ll only say here that the case involved a young family, who lived in a fairly secluded place, surrounded by woods, being stalked for months by what may well have been a werewolf. What the husband and his friend were shown at the close of the case gave me serious chills!

Given my interest in topics such as this, I want to, once again, extend an invitation to anyone reading this to contact me with any such sightings/encounters of your own. It needn’t necessarily be a werewolf sighting, either. I’m interested in all areas of the paranormal, and cryptozoology. Please get in touch via the “Contact” page on my website.

Scott Harper

www.scottharper.net

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

