Book Research

UFOs

For some time now – the past few years – I’ve been slowly putting together ideas for a science fiction novel. Though the project would be a work of fiction, it would be based on a lot of real-life UFO sightings, accounts, reports supposedly leaked from the US government, etc. This project gets set aside for a while, and then I go back to it for a bit, before setting it aside once more.

Part of me really wants to write this book, and is very excited about it. Part of me isn’t sure that I should write it because of the can of worms it may open. If I ever do write the book, I doubt anyone from the US government, the FBI, CIA, Homeland Security, Army, Navy, Air Force, Marines, US Coast Guard, or any other branch of the military or government will be happy with the book’s content.

What do you all think? Should I keep this project in mind, and write it someday despite the reactions it’s apt to bring from certain fronts?

Scott Harper

www.scottharper.net

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

