“Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice”

Batman_v_Superman

You all know I’m a huge fan of DC Comics. I’ve talked about that often enough here! I’ve also mentioned a number of times how I’d love to work on a DC Comics project – especially a novel based on DC Comics characters. That still stands.

Yesterday afternoon Desirée Lee and I went to see the new movie “Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice”. We saw the 3D version, which I quite enjoyed. A lot of people are complaining about the film for various reasons. Was the movie perfect? No. Did we like it? Yes; very much so. There are a few things that we hope will unfold further, with explanations for them, in “Justice League: Part 1”, which is to begin filming in a week or so. Or, maybe some of those explanations will be in the longer R-rated Director’s Cut of the film, which is to run about 3-hours-long, and be released in July of this year.

I must say, though, don’t listen to the bad-mouthing of the film. Go see it yourself. Judge for yourself. It’s dark,gritty, and powerful. Ben Affleck is my new favorite Bruce Wayne/Batman. Henry Cavill continues to be my favorite Kal-El/Clark Kent/Superman. The ever-beautiful Amy Adams continues to be my favorite Lois Lane. I look forward to seeing more of Gal Gadot as Diana Prince/Wonder Woman.

I’m very excited about the unfolding DC Comics cinematic universe that we’re seeing. It also makes me want, even more, to be able to take on some of these characters that I’ve grown to love to much over the years in novel format. If anyone reading this post can help to make such a book project happen for me, please get in touch with me at the “Contact” page of my website.

Scott Harper

www.scottharper.net

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

