Dark Comedy

Dark_Comedy

Lately ideas have been bouncing around in my head for a new project. Whether it turns out to be a full-length novel, or a shorter novella, I don’t know yet. But I do know that I want to write this project. It’ll be a paranormal dark comedy. As I typically find comedy so difficult to write, this is apt to be a challenge for me. I hope I do the idea justice, and turn out a final product that you all find amusing. When I ran this idea by my wife, Desirée Lee, she gave me an odd look, laughed a bit, and called me “insane”, but claimed that the idea is “pure genius”. I hope so – on the latter point at least. Over the years I’ve learned not to debate the former. I’m a writer. Insanity is a prerequisite for what I do!

When will I start on this project? At this point I have no idea. I’ll keep making notes, and let the main plot develop itself while I’m working on other, more pressing, projects right now. I just wanted to let you know that this is in the proverbial pipeline. Many fans have asked for a comedy from me. As I said above, I find comedy very hard to write. So, I’ve never done one before. But I can’t imagine this project being anything else.

Scott Harper

www.scottharper.net

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

