Filling In Blanks

ravenesque

Several times recently I’ve talked here on this website/blog about difficulties I’ve been having with one of my works-in-progress. That project being, of course, my urban fantasy novella “Ravenesque: Un-Familiar”. Even though I’ve set that aside, for the moment, in favor of devoting my writing time to other projects, I’m still working on that book mentally. And I’ve had a bit of a breakthrough.

There’s a character that I had planned to bring to bring in later in the series. I had thought maybe about the third book in the series, or so. But, it’s occurred to me that he could be worked into a scene in this first book quite easily. Even if he doesn’t take on the larger role I have planned for him until a book or two later, bringing him into the first one should add more depth and layers to this first installment. I like the new ideas for doing so, and may well run with them. That being the case, I might be hopping back over to “Ravenesque: Un-Familiar” after I wrap up what I’m currently working on – the outline for the second Warder novella, “Warder: Sometimes Magick Just Isn’t Enough”.

Scott Harper

www.scottharper.net

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

