Werewolves

MBT_Promo_02

Like most people, I liked watching horror movies while I was growing up. Also like most people, I had one specific monster type that really freaked me out. I could handle vampires, ghosts, demons, genetic mutants, rampaging extra-terrestrials, and everything else you could through at me – with the exception of werewolves.

For some reason, werewolves scared me – badly! I don’t know what it was about them. But nothing got to me like a werewolf. What made it really bad was the fact that I wouldn’t be able to sleep until I saw the werewolf killed. That’s how most werewolf films end. So, terrified of the werewolf through I might have been, I’d have to sit through the entire movie to see the monster meet its demise at the end if I wanted to sleep.

Luckily, over time, I outgrew that fear of werewolves. Not that I’d want to meet one in full-change; especially at night! Now, I’m the guy writing the werewolves. Two of my books that are unavailable at the moment have used at least one werewolf in each. Plus, Desirée Lee  and I have the hit werewolf webcomic, “MoonWraith“, running. How did I go from being terrified to werewolves to writing about them? I’m still trying to figure that one out myself! I guess it’s some form of therapy. Do other writers end up taking things they were afraid of as children, and writing about them, too?

Scott Harper

www.scottharper.net

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

